fantasy football bold predictions sleepers breakouts iheart radio the fantasy football show

The NEW SleeperU.com is here... Check it out!

Video: Jonathan Taylor a top 5 overall pick?

- Smitty
SleeperU.com

Comments

• swampiesswampies Posts: 4,862
    Barkley not on that list? Even with injury I think he needs to be in the top five, he’s only going to come back stronger.
    (I'm not a expert but I did stay at a Holiday Inn Express last night!)
    SleeperU Forum Moderator
    USA
  • SmittySmitty Posts: 9,492
    I think Barks is 6-8 for redraft, 5-8 dynasty. I love him actually, and a video is coming on Barkley... he will be one of the next. But, I think the key in drafting Barkley this year is getting him as late as you can to account for setbacks and risk (if we are talking acquiring him early or trading for him in existing leagues). Setbacks can happen to anyone inside the knee, and we've seen players have that second surgery, then delays, then secrets and boom they never make it back. I seriously doubt that will happen to Barks but right now, this early in his rehab, we have to I think be somewhat careful, and 6-8 is careful yet still pretty respectable when you consider that's Adams, Taylor and Hill territory. Heck @swampies i think you have me in Barkley mode now.. gonna film it.
    - Smitty
    SleeperU.com
  • CoolHandCoolHand Posts: 8,718
    Smitty said: