fantasy football bold predictions sleepers breakouts iheart radio the fantasy football show

I have the BEST 2020 Mock Draft right here for ya! Get some!

Sammy Watkins

Would you give the 2-4 in a dynasty league(4 round rookie draft) for Watkins or keep the pick.

Comments

• OdellBeckhamSrOdellBeckhamSr Posts: 3,193
    Keep the pick
  • I would EASILY give the 2.04 for Watkins!!

• swampiesswampies Posts: 4,035

I would EASILY give the 2.04 for Watkins!!

This
    (I'm not a expert but I did stay at a Holiday Inn Express last night!)
    SleeperU Forum Moderator
    USA
  • CoolHandCoolHand Posts: 7,931
    I think I would give the pick for Watkins too and I’m not a Watkins fan
  • OdellBeckhamSrOdellBeckhamSr Posts: 3,193
    Watkins cap hit is $21 Mil for 2020. $7Mil dead $. He has stated he won’t restructure. I see KC cutting him if he won’t. Not worth $21 Mil when they need to sign Jones.
  • HellAtlanticHellAtlantic Posts: 1,196
    Mecole is Sammy’s replacement, waiting in the wings.
  • IcemanIceman Posts: 5,308

Watkins cap hit is $21 Mil for 2020. $7Mil dead $. He has stated he won’t restructure. I see KC cutting him if he won’t. Not worth $21 Mil when they need to sign Jones.

Yep, would not give up anything for him at the moment...

Sammy Watkins WR, Kansas City Chiefs
    NFL Media's Tom Pelissero reports the Chiefs want to figure out how to keep Sammy Watkins in 2020.

This may be the Chiefs thinking optimistically while celebrating their Super Bowl victory, but a decision will have to be made on Watkins' upcoming $14 million salary in the next few weeks. Watkins didn't play like a $14 million receiver last season, and he can be cut outright without any dead money. With that option on the table, Watkins will likely have to take a pay cut to remain on the team moving forward. If released, Watkins will be a boom-or-bust signing this offseason. That, of course, assumes Watkins wants to continue playing.
    Source: Tom Pelissero on Twitter