fantasy football bold predictions sleepers breakouts fantasy football rankings cheat sheets 2016 fantasy football mock drafts 2016 fantasy football odell beckham sketch fantasy football bold predictions sleepers breakouts

Any real stock market playas?

SmittySmitty Posts: 5,178
WDDD is a sleeper stock.. Worlds is a company that owns some tech but also has some patents around online gaming and it’s the kinda stock that could go from its current $0.03 to $1.00 or more. It could drop to $0.01 too though.

I’m no expert in stocks but I see some upside here. It’s very up and down as big investors jump in and out based on trial delays which can have it drop to $0.01, but news that’s good can vault it too. Just know it’s a long term hold until/if it pops on the patent stuff.
- Smitty
SleeperU.com

Comments

• SMFFCNSMFFCN Posts: 1,115
    I'll check them out. I got very lucky many years ago with Apple back when they were around $12.54 or so a share but I haven't dabbled in the market much beyond that (stick to Roth IRAs and what not). 
  • Hawk12 Posts: 2,250
    I used to play stocks in my younger days, mostly stick to Roth IRAs and more stable plans now as I'm getting closer to 50...    I have won and lost on wild cards like this many times over, as I've aged I invest way more carefully now, at least I hope..... 

I have a gold mining company shares at about 0.04 (and I mean thousands and thousands of shares, so potential is there - they own land with good gold on it, bought the mining resources, have all the equipment needed, and gold prices dropped and they have not mined a damn thing in over  2 years).  That is an example of having a couple thousand bucks on a gamble stock that is not a "hold" until they mine and produce gold, which might be a few decades...  Or until they belly up, but maybe one day this gamble pays off